School District #62 (Sooke)

	No.: A-311
ELECTION OF TRUSTEES	Effective: Dec. 9/80
	Revised: Mar. 22/83
	Nov. 13/90
	Jan. 19/15
	Reviewed: Dec. 8/14; Jan.
	19/15

## **PROCEDURAL REGULATIONS**

For the purpose of electing trustees, the district is divided into two zones known as the Belmont Zone and the Milnes Landing Zone.

The boundary between the two zones of School District No. 62 (Sooke) is described as follows:

"Commencing at a point on high water mark of Becher Bay, Strait of Juan de Fuca, being the southwesterly corner of Metchosin Land District; thence in a general northerly direction along the westerly boundary of the said Metchosin Land District to the southerly boundary of Goldstream Land District; thence northerly along the said westerly boundary of Goldstream Land District to the southerly boundary of Malahat Land District (being also the southerly boundary of the Esquimalt and Nanaimo Railway Land Grant); thence in a general easterly direction along the said southerly boundary of Malahat Land District to the victoria Water Supply Area Goldstream watershed; thence northerly along said easterly boundary of the said Goldstream watershed to the northerly boundary of School District No. 62 (Sooke), being a point approximately one-half mile west of Wrigglesworth Lake, Malahat Land District."

Four trustees will be elected (or appointed) for the Belmont Zone. Three trustees will be elected (or appointed) for the Milnes Landing Zone. The term of office is four years.

Elections will be at-large for each zone.